Viewer
Viewer

DITA Viewer values your documentations

DITA Viewer is a highly interactive web viewer for documentation, designed to provide your clients with access to your own DITA e-documentation via a “ready-to-use” web portal or in different mobile versions (tablet, smartphone), coupled with client configuration management.

From your clients’ perspective, DITA Viewer adds value to your product documentation: offer their teams the chance to view user, repair or in-service support (ISS) procedures on their PC or touch tablet.

EASE OF USE AND INTERFACE

DITA Viewer offers an optimal viewing experience based on an HTML5 display that automatically synchronizes the elements presented (texts, illustrations, animations, 3D objects, etc.), whether you are working on a PC or a tablet. The interface can be customized, thanks to the implementation of CSS3 designed to be customized with your own graphic style guidelines.

TRUE «BUSINESS» PERFORMANCE

DITA Viewer is equipped with a very powerful search engine in the form of an indexing system based on SoLR technology. The user has a facet selection mechanism that optimizes and facilitates access to the content searched.

Viewer

Strong points

WEB PORTABILITY

DITA Viewer is a plug-and-play web application that is compatible with most major browsers. Access to the application is by an authentication system using a login and password. The administrator manages access and features available to users.

EASE OF DEPLOYMENT

DITA Viewer can be installed as a stand-alone version on a tablet or as a client/server. There are no prerequisites for installation.

A COMPLETE DITA DOCUMENTATION WORKSHOP

Bundled with the DITA Author editor and the DITA Manager CMS, DITA Viewer completes the DITA suite to provide a global solution for the production, management and use of DITA documentation.

MOBILITY

Depending on the version, updates can be incremental and/or multilingual. DITA Viewer can embed document collection management and be coupled with digital distribution stores (Google Play Store, Apple AppStore).

Viewer

Main features

  • Full text search in content (including PDF)

  • Persistence of results

  • Personal storage using bookmarks

  • Graphic browsing adapted to touchscreens

  • Modular printing range per page, branch, chapter

  • Private note-taking

  • Incremental updates

  • Android, Windows and iOS platforms (depending on media and features)

Ask for a demonstration!

Viewer
Viewer

DITA Viewer valorise vos documentations

DITA Viewer est un visualisateur web de documentation hautement interactif.  Il est conçu pour permettre à vos clients d’accéder à votre documentation électronique DITA via un portail web « ready to use », ou en différentes versions mobiles (tablette, smartphone), couplées à une gestion de configuration client.

DITA Viewer valorise votre documentation produit auprès de vos clients : offrez la possibilité aux utilisateurs d’accéder rapidement à leur documentation sur ordinateur ou appareil mobile.

ERGONOMIE ET INTERFACE

DITA Viewer offre une expérience de consultation optimale, basée sur un affichage HTML5 qui synchronise automatiquement les éléments affichés (textes, illustrations, animations, …), que vous soyez sur un ordinateur ou sur une tablette. L’interface est personnalisable, grâce à la mise en place de styles CSS3 prévus pour être personnalisés à votre charte graphique.

UNE RÉELLE PERFORMANCE « MÉTIER »

DITA Viewer possède un moteur de recherche très performant, basé sur un système d’indexation SoLR. L’utilisateur dispose d’un mécanisme de sélection par facettes qui optimise et facilite l’accès aux contenus recherchés.

Viewer

Points forts

PORTABILITÉ WEB

DITA Viewer est une web application plug-and-play, qui fonctionne sur les principaux navigateurs disponibles. L’accès à l’application se fait par système d’authentification, avec login et mot de passe.  L’administrateur gère les accès et fonctionnalités en fonction des utilisateurs.

FACILITÉ DE DÉPLOIEMENT

DITA Viewer peut être installé en version autonome « standalone » sur tablette, ou en version client/serveur. Aucun prérequis d’installation n’est nécessaire.

UN ATELIER DOCUMENTAIRE DITA COMPLET

Couplé avec l’éditeur DITA Author et DITA Manager, DITA Viewer vient compléter la suite DITA Factory pour constituer une solution globale de production, de gestion et d’exploitation de la documentation DITA.

MOBILITÉ

Selon la version, les mises à jour peuvent être incrémentales et/ou multilingues. DITA Viewer peut embarquer une gestion de collection documentaire et être couplé aux stores du marché (Google Play Store, Apple AppStore).

Viewer

Principales fonctionnalités

  • Recherche full-text dans les contenus (y compris PDF attachés)

  • Persistance des résultats de recherche

  • Mémorisation personnelle par signets

  • Navigation graphique adaptée au tactile

  • Plage d’impression modulable par page, branche, chapitre…

  • Prise de notes

  • Mises à jours incrémentales

  • Plateformes Android, Windows et iOS (selon médias et fonctionnalités)

Demandez-nous une démonstration !